The Ellen Meadows Prosthetic Hand Foundation (EMPHF)

Meet the Board Members

The Ellen Meadows Prosthetic Hand Foundation (EMPHF) incorporated as a 501 (c) 3 organization on April 4, 2006 with three board members. We now have a Board of Directors with five board members, and an Advisory Board of Directors, with two members. We are all volunteers, on both boards, with no paid staff.

  • Michael Mendonça, Founder
  • Lain Hensley, President
  • Jim Yoder, Vice-President
  • Candy Pierce, Treasurer
  • Victor Georgiou

Contributing Partners

  • 20 / 20 Design
  • Control Plastics
  • Donaghu Designs
  • Dow Chemical
  • Envelope Products Company
  • Ernie Meadows Industrial Design
  • Hindsight Insurance
  • Jupille Design
  • King Mold
  • Mojo Rain Video Productions
  • Peridot Corp
  • Stack Plastics, Inc.
  • Decker Inc.
  • Tony Lertura Mold Design
  • Western Grinding
  • Western Tool & Engineering
  • Wolf's Precision Works
  • Odyssey Teams
  • Clear Path International
  • Americares
  • national Charity League
  • limbsforlife
  • Project CURE
  • Aloha Medical Missions
  • Mitchell Silberberg and Knupp LLP

Many Rotary Clubs, Rotarians, Rotaractors and Interactors around the globe are also involved and doing LN-4 work with us. It is not possible to list all who support our work. We are grateful nevertheless.